Events Calendar 2024

Full details of all the events will appear in the Monthly Email

Shepherd demonstrating how to sit a sheep on its bottom

Shepherd demonstrating how to sit a sheep on its bottom (Photo:Annette Reid) 

Saturday 3rd February 5:30 for 6:30pm
AGM & talk on Sheep’s Cheese production by Stephen Saunders from the High Weald Dairy plus mini tasting and pop up cheese shop
Guild
ford, Surrey

Saturday 17th February 1:30pm
Preparation for Lambing
Guildford, Surrey

Monday 1st April / Tuesday 2nd April 10:00am to 4:30pm
Practical Lambing.
Petersfield, Hampshire

Sunday 28th April 2pm
Flystrike & Dagging
Guildford, Surrey

Saturday 18th May 2pm
Care of Lambs and Ewes After Turnout
Chichester, West Sussex

Saturday 22nd June 2pm
Sheep Handling
Petersfield, Hampshire

Wednesday 17th July 9:30am
Abattoir visit
Horsham, West Sussex

Saturday 3rd August 
Summer Picnic and Farm Walk
Fareham, Hampshire

Sunday 1st September
Club Show
Cranleigh, Surrey

Sunday 8th September 2pm
Preparing Ewes and Rams for Tupping
Horsham, West Sussex

Saturday 16th November 2pm
Rules and Regulations
Guildford, Surrey

© Small Shepherds Club  2015 - 2024
Update cookie choices